It’s Not You, It’s Me

Big time mama love! Victo D. writes, “The thing about kids is just when you think you deserve the Mom Of The Year Award, they show you that you don’t know jack.”

Behind the White Coat

IMG_4741

My son has made it an artform: Slow motion. Procrastination. Dragging out the getting ready before school until the absolute last possible minute.

Truly.

He is gifted.

The past two weeks have been more stressful than usual at work. His delay tactics have been perfected and so getting his clothes on can take upwards of 40 minutes or longer.

This is sending me over the edge.

You may recall the timer incident some time back. I thought I had it all figured out. We are back to ground zero here. The thing about kids is just when you think you deserve the Mom Of The Year Award, they show you that you don’t know jack.

Sigh.

I have a closet full of his toys again. I have tried time outs and cajoling. Rewards. I pulled out the timer again. I tried making him miss breakfast if he does not dress…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

