Is That Your Fitbit Or Are You Just Happy To See Me?

Fit and funny!

Carrie Rubin

A while back I sent out the following tweet:

telomere tweet upper half

Shortly after, a good Twitter bud gave me some much-deserved ribbing:

No, Sheldon didn’t star my tweet and Penny didn’t reply. I’ve messed with the photo to protect the innocent. No, Sheldon didn’t star my tweet and Penny didn’t reply. I’ve messed with the photo to protect the innocent.

If that 140-character stinker doesn’t highlight my Frasier Crane tendencies, I don’t know what does.

But this post isn’t about what comes out of my eggheaded blowhole. We covered that last time. Today it’s about what comes out of my Fitbit.

Fitbit

Not long ago, I invested in a Fitbit fitness tracker. I’m all about people maintaining their health, and if these devices motivate you to do so, I say go for it. After all, who doesn’t want longer telomeres?

But unfortunately, because I’m too lazy to input my eating and exercise data, I use the tracker more as a glorified pedometer. Therefore, I won’t review its functions.

Instead, I’d like to…

View original post 260 more words

2 thoughts on “Is That Your Fitbit Or Are You Just Happy To See Me?

Leave a Reply

