Meet My Little Friend OCD Louie

OCD as a brat! Humor and humanity abound in this post. Mrs. Stone writes, “If I sit down to watch TV my spoiled brat OCD starts whining, “Look at all the tiiiiime we’re wasting!! We’ve got so much stuuuuff to do!! Stop watching TEEEEE-VEE!! WHAAAAAH!!”

Pebbles on the Road

I’m pretty sure I have a touch of OCD. I’ve never been officially diagnosed, but I’m pretty sure I have a little nagging, whiny OCD gene floating around in my head that pops up at the most inconvenient times. Like when I’m too tired to do anything. Or when I want to relax. Or when I just want to complete a simple little project. And keep it simple.

But the word simple is not in my OCD’s vocabulary.

I once stayed up for THREE WHOLE DAYS AND NIGHTS – I kid you not – finishing a baby quilt for my son’s first baby. Notice I said “finishing,” not making. Read on and you’ll understand.

I really don’t understand why my OCD can’t tell me BEFORE I take on a project that he’s (yes, I call him “he” –  keep reading and you’ll understand) going to insist, somewhere along the way…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

