The Secret Powers of Middle Children (Middle Child Syndrome?)

Lovely ode to the middle child; love to you, Ian, my middlemarvelous one! Wendy writes, “But I’m not just a run-of-the-mill-middler.”

Wendy L. Macdonald

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Middle Child

I’m never first

 not even last

just somewhere

in the middle

imagine that

~

But that’s alright

there’s only one me

and I’ll rise

 to shine

eventually.

~

Wendy ❀ 2015

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

For God does not show favoritism.

Romans 2:11

~

I’ve never given the birth order subject much thought

until recently.

I read a post that talked about middle children

(I’ll put the link at the end of this post).

And then I read another one about them

(I’ll also include that link).

It made me think about my middle child.

And the more I thought about him

the more I realized we’ve got something in common

besides our dimples.

~

I’m a middle child too.

~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

~

But I’m not just a run-of-the-mill-middler.

My older sister was born with Down’s Syndrome.

She was low-functioning.

That meant at an early age

I was thrust into…

View original post 342 more words

Leave a Reply

