Didn’t Notice The Time (Friendship)

“My friend, talk as long as you want
“That’s what I’m here for
Our friendship has an open door policy
Glad you called on me”

Syl65's Blog

Got the call late last night

A friend of mine wasn’t feeling just right

Said he felt like a nobody, a nothing

Didn’t know where he belong

~

My friend, you belong in you

Being you

You are more than a body

A beautiful spirit inside the shell

Worth more than you’ll ever know

~

We talked for a while

Minutes and time didn’t concern me

Compassion and kindness have no time limit

~

My friend, talk as long as you want

That’s what I’m here for

Our friendship has an open door policy

Glad you called on me

~

We talked way past midnight

Until the night was lifted off his shoulders

And that heavy weight off his mind

I didn’t notice the time

I only notice my friend was feeling better

Compassion and kindness have no time limit

photo credit: wnytreasures.com

Vintage Western Electric Black Desk Office Rotary…

View original post 1 more word

Leave a Reply

