Feeling negative from the start

“What’s the coldest it’s gotten this winter where you live? Did you have to go out in the cold, or did you get to stay home? What do you do to fight the cold?”

Mark Bialczak

I heard the furnace running before I opened my eyes. I did not hear the furnance stop.

I heard my dear wife Karen open the door to the back porch to step out and open the back porch door so Ellie B aka Dogamous Pyle could do her Tuesday morning thing and felt the dog bound back up on the bed next to me in what seemed to be a flash.

Time to get up and face reality in our cherished Little Bitty in the Syracuse city neighborhood of Eastwood.

Elllie B aka Dogamous Pyle is cold on Tuesday morning in Syracuse, N.Y. Elllie B aka Dogamous Pyle is cold on Tuesday morning in Syracuse, N.Y.

Ellie B is back on the bed covers. She’s not stirring even after I poured her breakfast cup of food into her bowl.

Cold off the back porch. Cold off the back porch.

Cold out the living room window. Cold out the living room window.

It’s looking absolutely frigid no matter my vantage point. No steps were taken…

View original post 178 more words

2 thoughts on “Feeling negative from the start

  1. markbialczak January 17, 2015 / 3:14 am

    Thank you for your reblog love, Angie McFly, my dear friend. ❤

    Like

    • Angie Mc January 18, 2015 / 3:53 am

      You’re welcome and thanks for everything, Mark!

      Like

Leave a Reply

